Thursday, December 22, 2011

Yankees suspension?

1st.. they aren't refs, they're umpires. 2nd... A-Rod yelling at a fielder is not little league. It's smart baseball, and anyone who has played cannot honestly say they would do anything they could to help their team win. I HATE THE YANKEES. More than alot of ppl would like to believe (I'm a Phillies fan btw). These suspensions are terrible. I like that the Blue Jays felt so fired up about A-Rod's actions that they threw at him. I also like that Roger Clemens retaliated (so did Larry Bowa lol). This downward spiral of sticking up for teammates in professional sports is sickening. When the skill player on an NHL team is getting headhunted, I believe that fighters on that team should be able to go and stand up for their stars by perhaps seeking a fight on their next shift. BUT NO, the NHL wants to decrease fighting (something that has long been a part of hockey). Throwing at baseball players is something that has long been a part of baseball, and their suspending Clemens (who i hate) for 5 games is ridiculous. I wish the Phillies would deliver through on some threats i.e. Hamels throwing at Lo Duca (before any warnings are given)... or Utley throwing his bat at Scott Olsen (if he ever pitches again)... and next season throwing at Prince Fielder for his recent ludacris actions after being hit by a pitcher and then attempting to hurt J-Roll when sliding into 2nd. Why not retaliate like one always used to be able to do

0 comments:

Post a Comment